For the latest amateur classical music listings in and around Portsmouth, including Fareham, Petersfield, Chichester, Havant and Hayling Island

High Street, PO1 2HH

‘The Cathedral of the Sea’ – The Anglican Cathedral for Portsmouth, East Hampshire and the Isle of Wight is situated in Old Portsmouth. The Cathedral is a patron of arts through its own music programme, three choirs and as a venue for concerts and art.

Upcoming concerts:

Date Concert Group
Thu, 28 Sep 1:10pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Baroque Ad Hoc ensemble

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Sat, 30 Sep 6:30pm

Evening Organ Concert Series at Portsmouth Cathedral: Gordon Stewart

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Thu, 5 Oct 1:10pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Olive Murray – voice

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Thu, 12 Oct 1:10pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Musicians from the Portsmouth Grammar School

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Thu, 19 Oct 1:10pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Robert Patterson – piano

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Sat, 21 Oct 7:30pm

Solent Symphony Orchestra concert

Solent Symphony Orchestra
Thu, 9 Nov 1:10pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Musicians from St John’s College, Southsea

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Thu, 16 Nov 1:10pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Peter Gould (formerly Derby Cathedral) – organ

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Sat, 18 Nov 12:45pm

RSCM Portsmouth: Portsmouth and Isle of Wight Area Festival

RSCM Portsmouth
Thu, 23 Nov 1:10pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Ian Harrison (St Stephen’s Church, Bournemouth) – organ

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Fri, 24 Nov 8:00pm

Evening Organ Concert Series at Portsmouth Cathedral: Roger Sayer

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Thu, 30 Nov 1:10pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Fumi Otsuki – violin

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Sat, 16 Dec 7:35pm

The Nelson Consort – Christmas concert

The Nelson Consort
Fri, 26 Jan 8:00pm

Evening Organ Concert Series at Portsmouth Cathedral: Adrian Lucas

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Fri, 4 May 8:00pm

Evening Organ Concert Series at Portsmouth Cathedral: Andrew Lumsden

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Fri, 6 Jul 8:00pm

Evening Organ Concert Series at Portsmouth Cathedral: David Price

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events

Site design copyright © 2017 Music In Portsmouth. Logos and images of participating performers may subject to additional copyright restrictions. Please be courteous and ask before using.

Site design by
Rich Bee Media