For the latest amateur classical music listings in and around Portsmouth, including Fareham, Petersfield, Chichester, Havant and Hayling Island

High Street, PO1 2HH

‘The Cathedral of the Sea’ – The Anglican Cathedral for Portsmouth, East Hampshire and the Isle of Wight is situated in Old Portsmouth. The Cathedral is a patron of arts through its own music programme, three choirs and as a venue for concerts and art.

Upcoming concerts:

Date Concert Group
Thu, 22 Feb 12:30pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Churcher’s College (school musicians)

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Thu, 1 Mar 12:30pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Laurence Long

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Sat, 3 Mar 7:30pm

Solent Symphony Orchestra Spring Concert: Mozart and Beethoven

Solent Symphony Orchestra
Thu, 8 Mar 12:30pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: David Price

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Thu, 15 Mar 12:30pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Richard Moore

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Sat, 17 Mar 7:30pm

Messiah by Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and The Capelle Baroque Orchestra

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Thu, 22 Mar 12:30pm

“LunchTime Live” at Portsmouth Cathedral: Benjamin Banks

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Fri, 4 May 8:00pm

Evening Organ Concert Series at Portsmouth Cathedral: Andrew Lumsden

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Fri, 4 May 8:00pm

Evening Organ Concert Series at Portsmouth Cathedral: Andrew Lumsden

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Sat, 2 Jun 7:30pm

Summer Concert

Portsmouth Festival Choir
Fri, 6 Jul 8:00pm

Evening Organ Concert Series at Portsmouth Cathedral: David Price

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Fri, 6 Jul 8:00pm

Evening Organ Concert Series at Portsmouth Cathedral: David Price

Portsmouth Cathedral Choirs and Events
Sat, 17 Nov 7:30pm

Autumn concert

Portsmouth Festival Choir
Sat, 8 Dec 7:30pm

Christmas Concert for Rowans Hospice

The Renaissance Choir

Privacy notice | Site design copyright ©2018 Music In Portsmouth. Logos and images of participating performers may subject to additional copyright restrictions. Please be courteous and ask before using.

Site design by
Rich Bee Media