For the latest amateur classical music listings in and around Portsmouth, including Fareham, Petersfield, Chichester, Havant and Hayling Island

What's on?

Filter concerts:

Saturday 19 June 2021 7:30pm

Monday 21 June 2021 1:15pm

Chichester Cathedral lunchtime concert: Thomas Howell (organ) - Chichester Cathedral music events

Chichester Cathedral lunchtime concert: Thomas Howell (organ)

Venue: Chichester Cathedral

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

OrchestralVocal

Friday 25 June 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 26 June 2021 7:30pm

Monday 28 June 2021 1:15pm

Chichester Cathedral lunchtime concert: John Challenger (organ) - Chichester Cathedral music events

Chichester Cathedral lunchtime concert: John Challenger (organ)

Venue: Chichester Cathedral

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

OrchestralVocal

Friday 2 July 2021 12:30pm

Friday 2 July 2021 1:10pm

International piano: Elena Toponogova - Festival of Chichester

International piano: Elena Toponogova

Venue: Chichester Cathedral

Tickets: Free entry with a retiring collection in aid of the Cathedral Restoration and Development Trust.

OrchestralVocal

Sunday 4 July 2021 7:00pm

Ports Fest 2021: “Reconnecting” - Ports Fest

Ports Fest 2021: “Reconnecting”

Venue: Portsmouth Grammar School

Tickets: £10 general / £5 concessions. See link below

ChoralInstrumentalOrchestralVocal

Monday 5 July 2021 1:15pm

Chichester Cathedral lunchtime concert: Tim Ravalde (organ) - Chichester Cathedral music events

Chichester Cathedral lunchtime concert: Tim Ravalde (organ)

Venue: Chichester Cathedral

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

OrchestralVocal

Friday 9 July 2021 1:10pm

International piano: Young-Choon Park - Festival of Chichester

International piano: Young-Choon Park

Venue: Chichester Cathedral

Tickets: Free entry with a retiring collection in aid of the Cathedral Restoration and Development Trust.

OrchestralVocal

Friday 9 July 2021 7:30pm

Chichester Chamber Concerts series: A Feast of J S Bach - Chichester Chamber Concerts

Chichester Chamber Concerts series: A Feast of J S Bach

Venue: The Assembly Room, Chichester

Tickets: Tickets £18 from Chichester Festival Theatre via link below

Instrumental

Friday 9 July 2021 7:30pm

“Luc, we’re back!” - Festival of Chichester

“Luc, we’re back!”

Venue: Christ Church, Chichester

Tickets: See link below

OrchestralVocal

Saturday 10 July 2021 7:30pm

The Renaissance Choir: “Phoenix” concert - Renaissance Choir

The Renaissance Choir: “Phoenix” concert

Venue: Church of the Holy Spirit, Southsea

Tickets: Free admission with a retiring collection

Choral

Thursday 15 July 2021 5:00pm

Friday 16 July 2021 12:00pm

Friday 16 July 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 17 July 2021 7:30pm

Sunday 18 July 2021 7:30pm

Petworth Festival: Genesis Sixteen - Petworth Festival

Petworth Festival: Genesis Sixteen

Venue: St Mary’s, Petworth

Tickets: See below

ChoralOrchestralVocal

Monday 19 July 2021 7:30pm

Petworth Festival: Imogen Cooper - Petworth Festival

Petworth Festival: Imogen Cooper

Venue: Champs Hill

Tickets: See below

ChoralOrchestralVocal

Tuesday 20 July 2021 12:00pm

Tuesday 20 July 2021 7:30pm

Wednesday 21 July 2021 7:30pm

Wednesday 21 July 2021 7:45pm

Friday 23 July 2021 7:30pm

Sunday 25 July 2021 6:00pm

Monday 26 July 2021 7:30pm

Tuesday 27 July 2021 12:00pm

Thursday 29 July 2021 7:30pm

Petworth Festival: Chineke! - Petworth Festival

Petworth Festival: Chineke!

Venue: St Mary’s, Petworth

Tickets: See below

ChoralOrchestralVocal

Friday 30 July 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 31 July 2021 12:00pm

Thursday 23 September 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 9 October 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 23 October 2021 7:30pm

Renaissance Choir: Italian Renaissance Masters - Renaissance Choir

Renaissance Choir: Italian Renaissance Masters

Venue: St. Peter’s Church, Petersfield

Tickets: Tickets: Adults – £12, under 25s – £2. They will be available online or on the door.

Choral

Saturday 30 October 2021 7:00pm

Saturday 13 November 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 27 November 2021 7:30pm

Tuesday 14 December 2021 7:30pm

Solent MVC Christmas Concert - Solent MVC

Solent MVC Christmas Concert

Venue: The Pallant Centre, Havant

Tickets: Accompanied children under 14 free

Vocal

Saturday 18 June 2022 7:30pm

Privacy notice | Site design copyright ©2021 Music In Portsmouth. Logos and images of participating performers may subject to additional copyright restrictions. Please be courteous and ask before using.