For the latest amateur classical music listings in and around Portsmouth, including Fareham, Petersfield, Chichester, Havant and Hayling Island

What's on?

Filter concerts:

Wednesday 22 September 2021 7:30pm

Thursday 23 September 2021 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! at Portsmouth Cathedral: Rhidian Jones (All Saints’ Marlow) organ - Portsmouth Cathedral music events

Lunchtime Live! at Portsmouth Cathedral: Rhidian Jones (All Saints’ Marlow) organ

Venue: Portsmouth Cathedral

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

ChoralInstrumentalOrchestral

Thursday 23 September 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 25 September 2021 10:30am

Tuesday 28 September 2021 1:10pm

Thursday 30 September 2021 1:10pm

Friday 1 October 2021 7:00pm

Portsmouth Grammar School – concert with Three Colours Guitar - Portsmouth Grammar School music events

Portsmouth Grammar School – concert with Three Colours Guitar

Venue: Portsmouth Grammar School

Tickets: See link below. Tickets are free for pupils and £5 for adults.

ChoralInstrumentalOrchestralVocal

Saturday 2 October 2021 7:30pm

The Solent Symphony Orchestra – with Thomas Luke - Solent Symphony Orchestra

The Solent Symphony Orchestra – with Thomas Luke

Venue: Portsmouth Cathedral

Tickets: Tickets: £15, £5 (students), Kids for a Quid and group concessions On the door, online from Ticketsource or from 01730 601074

Orchestral

Sunday 3 October 2021 3:30pm

Holy Trinity Gosport tea-time concert: Ensemble C: Ruth McGibben - Holy Trinity Gosport music events

Holy Trinity Gosport tea-time concert: Ensemble C: Ruth McGibben

Venue: Holy Trinity Church, Gosport

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

ChoralOrchestralVocal

Wednesday 6 October 2021 7:30pm

Thursday 7 October 2021 1:10pm

Thursday 7 October 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 9 October 2021 7:30pm

Monday 11 October 2021 12:45pm

St Peter’s Church Petersfield Music Events: Churcher’s College - St Peter’s Church Petersfield Music Events

St Peter’s Church Petersfield Music Events: Churcher’s College

Venue: St. Peter’s Church, Petersfield

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

ChoralInstrumentalOrchestralVocal

Wednesday 13 October 2021 7:30pm

Thursday 14 October 2021 1:10pm

Saturday 16 October 2021 7:30pm

Monday 18 October 2021 1:00pm

Holy Trinity Gosport lunchtime concert: William Peart, organ - Holy Trinity Gosport music events

Holy Trinity Gosport lunchtime concert: William Peart, organ

Venue: Holy Trinity Church, Gosport

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

ChoralOrchestralVocal

Thursday 21 October 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 23 October 2021 7:30pm

Renaissance Choir: Italian Renaissance Masters - Renaissance Choir

Renaissance Choir: Italian Renaissance Masters

Venue: St. Peter’s Church, Petersfield

Tickets: Adults – £13, under 25s – £2. Full-colour programme £2. Only available online.

Choral

Tuesday 26 October 2021 1:10pm

Saturday 30 October 2021 7:00pm

Thursday 4 November 2021 1:10pm

Thursday 4 November 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 6 November 2021 7:30pm

Sunday 7 November 2021 3:30pm

Wednesday 10 November 2021 7:30pm

St Peter’s Church Petersfield Music Events: Churcher’s College Remembrance Day Concert - St Peter’s Church Petersfield Music Events

St Peter’s Church Petersfield Music Events: Churcher’s College Remembrance Day Concert

Venue: St. Peter’s Church, Petersfield

Tickets: Tickets: £10 from Churcher’s College reception and St Peter's Parish Office (01730 260213 - mornings only).

ChoralInstrumentalOrchestralVocal

Wednesday 10 November 2021 7:30pm

Thursday 11 November 2021 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! at Portsmouth Cathedral: Sachin Gunga (Portsmouth Cathedral) organ - Portsmouth Cathedral music events

Lunchtime Live! at Portsmouth Cathedral: Sachin Gunga (Portsmouth Cathedral) organ

Venue: Portsmouth Cathedral

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

ChoralInstrumentalOrchestral

Saturday 13 November 2021 7:30pm

Monday 15 November 2021 1:00pm

Holy Trinity Gosport lunchtime concert: David Oldfield, organ - Holy Trinity Gosport music events

Holy Trinity Gosport lunchtime concert: David Oldfield, organ

Venue: Holy Trinity Church, Gosport

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

ChoralOrchestralVocal

Thursday 18 November 2021 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! at Portsmouth Cathedral: Solent Baroque ensemble - Portsmouth Cathedral music events

Lunchtime Live! at Portsmouth Cathedral: Solent Baroque ensemble

Venue: Portsmouth Cathedral

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

ChoralInstrumentalOrchestral

Thursday 25 November 2021 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! at Portsmouth Cathedral: Ensemble C strings - Portsmouth Cathedral music events

Lunchtime Live! at Portsmouth Cathedral: Ensemble C strings

Venue: Portsmouth Cathedral

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

ChoralInstrumentalOrchestral

Saturday 27 November 2021 7:30pm

Tuesday 30 November 2021 7:00pm

Wednesday 1 December 2021 7:30pm

Thursday 2 December 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 4 December 2021 7:30pm

The Petersfield Choir – Music for Advent - Petersfield Choir

The Petersfield Choir – Music for Advent

Venue: St. Peter’s Church, Petersfield

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

Choral

Sunday 5 December 2021 3:30pm

Wednesday 8 December 2021 7:30pm

Chichester Music Society Bursary Holders Concert - Chichester Music Society

Chichester Music Society Bursary Holders Concert

Venue: The Chapel, University of Chichester

Tickets: Tickets £15, pre-booked only, see link

OrchestralVocal

Saturday 11 December 2021 7:30pm

Gemini Consort: Christmas Music - Gemini Consort

Gemini Consort: Christmas Music

Venue: St. Peter’s Church, Petersfield

Tickets: Admission is free with a retiring collection

Choral

Saturday 11 December 2021 7:30pm

Sunday 12 December 2021 2:30pm

Portsmouth Light Orchestra Christmas concert - Portsmouth Light Orchestra

Portsmouth Light Orchestra Christmas concert

Venue: Buckland Community Centre

Tickets: Free admission - check seating availability by calling Val Loft on 02392371135

Orchestral

Tuesday 14 December 2021 7:30pm

Monday 20 December 2021 1:00pm

Wednesday 22 December 2021 7:30pm

Saturday 15 January 2022 7:30pm

Chichester Singers: Handel “Messiah” - The Chichester Singers

Chichester Singers: Handel “Messiah”

Venue: Chichester Cathedral

Tickets: When tickets are available online, the Box Office at The Novium will also have a limited number of tickets for those who visit or telephone their reception desk (01243 816525). When they run out, you will need to buy tickets through the choir website or on the door.

Choral

Monday 31 January 2022 7:30pm

Monday 21 February 2022 7:30pm

Saturday 26 March 2022 7:30pm

Chichester Singers: Lux Aeterna & Magnificat - The Chichester Singers

Chichester Singers: Lux Aeterna & Magnificat

Venue: Chichester Cathedral

Tickets: When tickets are available online, the Box Office at The Novium will also have a limited number of tickets for those who visit or telephone their reception desk (01243 816525). When they run out, you will need to buy tickets through the choir website or on the door.

Choral

Saturday 2 April 2022 7:30pm

Saturday 18 June 2022 7:30pm

Privacy notice | Site design copyright ©2021 Music In Portsmouth. Logos and images of participating performers may subject to additional copyright restrictions. Please be courteous and ask before using.