For the latest amateur classical music listings in and around Portsmouth, including Fareham, Petersfield, Chichester, Havant and Hayling Island

High Street, PO1 2HH

‘The Cathedral of the Sea’ – The Anglican Cathedral for Portsmouth, East Hampshire and the Isle of Wight is situated in Old Portsmouth. The Cathedral is a patron of arts through its own music programme, three choirs and as a venue for concerts and art.

Upcoming concerts:

DateConcertGroup
Thu, 12 Sep 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! Isabel Isabel Nisbet (contralto) & Rhidian Jones (piano)

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Sat, 14 Sep 10:30am

Come and Sing with Bob Chilcott in Portsmouth Cathedral

XX Miscellaneous Performers XX
Thu, 19 Sep 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live!Louise Salmond Smith (recorder) & David Butler (organ)

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Thu, 26 Sep 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! Liz Peskett (viola) & Richard Allum (piano)

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Sat, 28 Sep 7:30pm

The Solent Chamber Orchestra plays Berlioz and Ravel

Solent Symphony Orchestra
Thu, 3 Oct 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! Michal Szostak (organ)

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Thu, 10 Oct 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! Musicians from the Portsmouth Grammar School

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Thu, 17 Oct 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! Kurt Rampton (organ)

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Thu, 7 Nov 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! Stuart Raeburn (tenor) & David Elwin (piano)

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Thu, 14 Nov 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! Olive Murray (soprano)

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Thu, 21 Nov 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! Alastair Savage (violin)

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Thu, 28 Nov 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! Peter Gould (organ)

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Sat, 7 Dec 7:30pm

Christmas Concert by candlelight for Rowans Hospice

The Renaissance Choir

Privacy notice | Site design copyright ©2019 Music In Portsmouth. Logos and images of participating performers may subject to additional copyright restrictions. Please be courteous and ask before using.