For the latest amateur classical music listings in and around Portsmouth, including Fareham, Petersfield, Chichester, Havant and Hayling Island

High Street, PO1 2HH

‘The Cathedral of the Sea’ – The Anglican Cathedral for Portsmouth, East Hampshire and the Isle of Wight is situated in Old Portsmouth. The Cathedral is a patron of arts through its own music programme, three choirs and as a venue for concerts and art.

Upcoming concerts:

Date Concert Group
Wed, 8 May 7:00pm

PGS Gala Concert

The Portsmouth Grammar School music events
Fri, 10 May 8:00pm

Portsmouth Cathedral Evening Organ Series Concert

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Fri, 14 Jun 8:00pm

The Cardinall’s Musick

Portsmouth Festivities
Mon, 17 Jun 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! Andrew Gallacher

Portsmouth Festivities
Tue, 18 Jun 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! James Davy

Portsmouth Festivities
Tue, 18 Jun 7:00pm

Recital: Ka Wai Cheng & Kate Burrows

Portsmouth Festivities
Wed, 19 Jun 1:10pm

Lunchtime live! Charles Harrison

Portsmouth Festivities
Thu, 20 Jun 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! The PGS Music Scholars

Portsmouth Festivities
Thu, 20 Jun 7:30pm

Solent Symphony Orchestra D-Day 75th Anniversary Memorial Concert

Solent Symphony Orchestra
Thu, 20 Jun 7:30pm

D-Day 75th anniversary concert

Portsmouth Festivities
Fri, 21 Jun 1:10pm

Lunchtime Live! Fumi Otsuki + Sarah Kershaw

Portsmouth Festivities
Fri, 21 Jun 8:15pm

Tenebrae Consort: Medieval Chant & Tallis Lamentations

Portsmouth Festivities
Sat, 22 Jun 2:00pm

David Briggs: Organ Recital

Portsmouth Festivities
Fri, 5 Jul 3:00pm

Portsmouth Cathedral Evening Organ Series Concert

Portsmouth Cathedral Music
Sat, 14 Sep 10:30am

Come and Sing with Bob Chilcott in Portsmouth Cathedral

XX Miscellaneous Performers XX
Sat, 7 Dec 7:30pm

Christmas Concert by candlelight for Rowans Hospice

The Renaissance Choir

Privacy notice | Site design copyright ©2019 Music In Portsmouth. Logos and images of participating performers may subject to additional copyright restrictions. Please be courteous and ask before using.