Petersfield Musical Festival: Shostakovich Piano Trio no. 2 (lecture-recital)

Lecture-recital by Angela Zanders, including a complete performance of the work.

Angela Zanders, piano
Catherine Lawlor, violin
Mikhail Lezdkan, cello

Angela Zanders’ lecture recital will explore the composer’s fraught relationship with the Soviet authorities and include a complete performance of this intense and dramatic work.

Free entry. Retiring collection in aid of the Michael Hurd fund for Young Musicians.

View the poster.

Event Details