Petersfield Orchestra: A special concert of Tchaikovsky

Read preview notes and a review.

Leader: Helen Purchase
Conductor: Robin Browning

Tchaikovsky: Fantasy-Overture: Romeo & Juliet in B Minor
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No.4 in F minor Op. 36
Arutiunian: Trumpet Concerto in A flat major played by Lucy Humphris

Free pre-concert event at 6.30 in the Hall:
My Invisible Angel’ – Tchaikovsky’s letters with his unseen patron Nadezhda Von Meck read by Piers Burton-Page & Brenda Adams

Tickets £5 – £18 available online or from One Tree Books in Lavant Street, Petersfield, 01730 261199.

View the poster.

Petersfield Orchestra is proud to have been a part of the musical life in Petersfield for over 90 years. We give three concerts each year in the Petersfield Festival Hall, in November, March and June.
Event Details