Petersfield Orchestra – Tchaikovsky’s Christmas Nutcracker

Read preview notes and a review.

Petersfield Orchestra
Leader: Helen Purchase
Conductor: Robin Browning

Includes Valentina Seferinova in Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker Suite playing the celesta/piano solo part in the Sugar Plum Fairy.

Prokofiev – Lieutenant Kijé Op.60
Tchaikovsky – ‘Nutcracker’ Suite Op. 71a
Sibelius – 1st Symphony Op.39

Tickets £5 – £20 (£20 tiered, £17 flat, £5 for 18 yrs and under) available online or from One Tree Books in Lavant Street, Petersfield, 01730 261199.

Petersfield Orchestra is proud to have been a part of the musical life in Petersfield for over 90 years. We give three concerts each year in the Petersfield Festival Hall, in November, March and June.
Event Details