Petworth Festival: Royal Academy Lunchtimes: Clara Orif (soprano)/Jack Redman (piano)

The Franco-Scottish soprano Clara Orif and Royal Academy peer, pianist Jack Redman, present A Journey Across European Landscapes – a beautifully-crafted programme that combines the music of Manuel de Falla, Maurice Ravel, Antonin Dvorak and Richard Strauss… a sequence that combines the responses to folksong by composers from a range of nationalities, their music reflecting the cultural landscapes of their times.

Falla – Siete canciones populares españolas

Ravel – Cinq mélodies populaires grecques; Tripatos

Dvorak – V národním tónu (In folk tone) Op.73

Britten – The Last Rose of Summer

Poulenc – Métamorphoses FP.121

R Strauss – Mädchenblumen Op.22

For further details see the Petworth Festival website.

Photo: Laura van der Heijden (credit: Stephane Crayton)

Event Details