Piacere String Quartet at St John’s

‘A Piacere’ is the Italian musical term for ‘with pleasure’. Formed in 2018, The Piacere String Quartet regularly performs on the concert stage, giving recitals in West Sussex as well as providing music for special events throughout the South of England.

Members comprise Inna Erskine (first violin), Michael Sullivan (second violin), Phyllida Maude-Roxby (viola) and Nigel McNestrie (‘cello).

The Piacere String Quartet regularly performs at St John’s Chapel and will be returning on Saturday 21st May 2022 to perform Mozart’s String Quartet No 17 ‘(The Hunt), Haydn’s String Quartet Op 74 No 2 and the hauntingly beautiful string quartet by Mendelssohn, No 2 in A minor.

Inna Erskine – violin
Michael Sullivan – violin
Phyllida Maude-Roxby – viola
Nigel McNestrie – cello

Mozart – No. 17 in B flat major “The Hunt”
Haydn – Op. 74 No. 2 in D major
Mendelssohn – No. 2 in A minor

Buy tickets. £12 in advance (£14 on the door). concs. £10. Children free.

Event Details