For the latest amateur classical music listings in and around Portsmouth, including Fareham, Petersfield, Chichester, Havant and Hayling Island

At Portsmouth Cathedral you will find a much acclaimed Cathedral Choir of men and boys, a close harmony group (formed from our Choral Scholars), Cathedral Consort (mixed adults), our mixed youth choir Cantate, superb Organ playing by our resident team of musicians, Jazz extempory and a myriad of groups and orchestras performing concerts.

Please read a review of the D-Day 75th-anniversary concert on 20 June 2019.

Noticeboard posts:

“Lunchtime Live!” returns to Portsmouth Cathedral through the autumn 18/08/2019

Upcoming concerts:

DateConcertVenue
Thu, 23 Apr 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Rob Blanken & Karen Kingsley Portsmouth Cathedral
Fri, 24 Apr 7:30pm Evening organ concert series: David Price Portsmouth Cathedral
Thu, 30 Apr 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Musicians from Portsmouth High School Portsmouth Cathedral
Thu, 7 May 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Catherine O’Leary, Emma Sharrock & Karen Kingsley Portsmouth Cathedral
Thu, 14 May 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Samuel Jones, organ Portsmouth Cathedral
Thu, 21 May 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Margot Carter & Andrew Cleary Portsmouth Cathedral
Thu, 4 Jun 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Tom Law, Tenor Portsmouth Cathedral
Thu, 11 Jun 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Claudia Grinnell, organ Portsmouth Cathedral
Mon, 15 Jun 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Gap Year Scholars voices Portsmouth Cathedral
Tue, 16 Jun 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Ben Bloor, organ Portsmouth Cathedral
Wed, 17 Jun 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Solent Baroque Portsmouth Cathedral
Thu, 18 Jun 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Musicians from The Portsmouth Grammar School Portsmouth Cathedral
Fri, 19 Jun 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Helen Farrar Portsmouth Cathedral
Fri, 26 Jun 7:30pm Evening organ concert series: Colin Walsh Portsmouth Cathedral
Thu, 2 Jul 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Norman Harper, organ Portsmouth Cathedral
Thu, 9 Jul 1:10pm Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Martyn Noble, organ Portsmouth Cathedral

Privacy notice | Site design copyright ©2020 Music In Portsmouth. Logos and images of participating performers may subject to additional copyright restrictions. Please be courteous and ask before using.