RSS Feed – Music in Portsmouth https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk For the latest amateur classical music listings in and around Portsmouth, including Fareham, Petersfield, Chichester, Havant and Hayling Island Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 en-GB hourly 2 Saturday 4th Jul, 7:30pm: Chichester Symphony Orchestra https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/chichester-symphony-orchestra-festival-concert-2/ Chichester Symphony Orchestra Festival concert – CANCELLED, St Paul’s Church, Chichester Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 Sunday 5th Jul, 3:30pm: Portsmouth Baroque Choir https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/portsmouth-baroque-choir-tea-time-concert/ Portsmouth Baroque Choir tea time concert, Holy Trinity Church, Gosport Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 Sunday 5th Jul, 6:00pm: Consort of Twelve https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/the-consort-of-twelve-festival-concert/ The Consort of Twelve Festival Concert: “Beyond The Seasons” – CANCELLED, St Paul’s Church, Chichester Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 Thursday 9th Jul, 1:10pm: Portsmouth Cathedral Music https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/portsmouth-cathedral-lunchtime-live-martyn-noble-organ/ Portsmouth Cathedral: Lunchtime Live! Martyn Noble, organ, St Thomas’ Anglican Cathedral, Portsmouth Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 Friday 10th Jul, 7:30pm: Chichester Chorale https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/chichester-chorale-a-concert-of-music-by-henry-purcell/ Chichester Chorale: a concert of music by Henry Purcell, Boxgrove Priory Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 Saturday 11th Jul, 7:30pm: Havant Symphony Orchestra https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/havant-symphony-orchestra-stories-from-around-the-world/ Havant Symphony Orchestra: Stories from around the world – CANCELLED, Oaklands Catholic School, Waterlooville Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 Saturday 11th Jul, 7:30pm: Renaissance Choir https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/the-renaissance-choir-protest-concert/ The Renaissance Choir: “Protest!” Music of the Reformation and Spirituals – CANCELLED, Church of the Holy Spirit, Southsea Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 Saturday 18th Jul, 7:30pm: Solent Symphony Orchestra https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/the-solent-symphony-orchestra-plays-schubert-and-rossini/ The Solent Symphony Orchestra plays Schubert and Rossini – CANCELLED, St. Peter’s Church, Petersfield Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 Saturday 22nd Aug, 7:30pm: Portsmouth Choral Union https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/the-portsmouth-choral-union-faure-requiem-with-nova-foresta-classical-players/ The Portsmouth Choral Union: Faure ‘Requiem’ with Nova Foresta Classical Players, St Thomas’ Anglican Cathedral, Portsmouth Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 Saturday 22nd Aug, 8:00pm: West Dean College music events https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/west-dean-college-music-events-concert-by-zoran-dukic/ West Dean College Music Events: Concert by Zoran Dukic, St. Andrew’s Church, West Dean Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 Monday 24th Aug, 8:00pm: West Dean College music events https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/west-dean-college-music-events-concert-by-gary-ryan/ West Dean College Music Events: Concert by Gary Ryan, St. Andrew’s Church, West Dean Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000 Tuesday 25th Aug, 8:00pm: West Dean College music events https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/west-dean-college-music-events-concert-by-the-mela-guitar-quartet/ West Dean College Music Events: Concert by The Mēla Guitar Quartet, St. Andrew’s Church, West Dean Thu, 02 Jul 2020 16:26:24 +0000