RSS Feed – Music in Portsmouth https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk For the latest amateur classical music listings in and around Portsmouth, including Fareham, Petersfield, Chichester, Havant and Hayling Island Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:08 +0000 en-GB hourly 2 Thursday 24th Sep, 1:10pm: Portsmouth Cathedral music events https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/portsmouth-cathedral-lunchtime-live-series-angelina-kopyrina-piano/ Portsmouth Cathedral Lunchtime Live series: Angelina Kopyrina, piano, St Thomas’ Anglican Cathedral, Portsmouth Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:08 +0000 Saturday 26th Sep, 10:30am: Petersfield Musical Festival https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/petersfield-musical-festival-2020-open-choral-workshop-mozart-mass-in-c-minor/ Petersfield Musical Festival: 2020 open choral workshop: Mozart – Mass in C minor – CANCELLED, Bedales School Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:08 +0000 Saturday 26th Sep, 7:30pm: The Chichester Singers https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/the-chichester-singers-vivaldi-and-pehkonen/ The Chichester Singers: From Baroque to Contemporary – CANCELLED, Chichester Cathedral Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:08 +0000 Tuesday 29th Sep, 7:30pm: Chichester Music Society https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/chichester-music-society-erin-alexander/ Chichester Music Society: Erin Alexander: “On a High Note”, Chapel of the Ascension, Bishop Otter Campus, University of Chichester Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:08 +0000 Thursday 1st Oct, 7:30pm: Chichester Chamber Concerts https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/chichester-chamber-concerts-series-the-dudok-quartet/ Chichester Chamber Concerts series: The Dudok Quartet, The Assembly Rooms, Chichester Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:08 +0000 Thursday 1st Oct, 7:30pm: St Mary’s Music Foundation https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/the-organ-project-at-st-marys-portsea-recital-series-for-2020-john-sharples/ The Organ Project at St Mary’s Portsea – Recital Series for 2020: John Sharples, St Mary’s Church, Portsea Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Saturday 3rd Oct, 7:30pm: Solent Symphony Orchestra https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/the-solent-symphony-orchestra-with-thomas-luke/ The Solent Symphony Orchestra – with Thomas Luke – CANCELLED, St Thomas’ Anglican Cathedral, Portsmouth Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Saturday 10th Oct, 7:30pm: Renaissance Choir https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/havant-music-festival-italian-renaissance-masters-scintillating-choral-treasures-from-the-time-of-palestrina/ Havant Music Festival: Italian Renaissance Masters – scintillating choral treasures from the time of Palestrina – CANCELLED, St Faith’s Church, Havant Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Saturday 10th Oct, 7:30pm: Fareham Philharmonic Choir https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/fareham-philharmonic-choir-carmina-burana-and-zimbe/ Fareham Philharmonic Choir: Carmina Burana and Zimbe – CANCELLED, Holy Trinity Church, Fareham Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Wednesday 14th Oct, 7:30pm: Chichester Music Society https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/angela-zanders-examines-beethovens-life/ Beethoven the Revolutionary – Angela Zanders examines Beethoven’s life and place in the history of Western music, Chapel of the Ascension, Bishop Otter Campus, University of Chichester Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Saturday 17th Oct, 7:30pm: Portsmouth Baroque Choir https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/11789/ Portsmouth Baroque Choir: autumn concert – CANCELLED, St Mark’s Church, Portsmouth Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Saturday 24th Oct, 7:30pm: The Meon Valley Orchestra https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/meon-valley-orchestra-autumn-concert/ Meon Valley Orchestra autumn concert – CANCELLED, United Reformed Church, Fareham Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Saturday 24th Oct, 7:30pm: Renaissance Choir https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/rensaissance-choir-autumn-leaves/ Rensaissance Choir: Autumn Leaves, St. Peter’s Church, Petersfield Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Thursday 5th Nov, 7:30pm: West Dean College music events https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/chichester-chamber-concerts-series-sitkovetsky-trio/ Chichester Chamber Concerts series: Sitkovetsky Trio, The Assembly Rooms, Chichester Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Saturday 7th Nov, 7:30pm: Portsmouth Choral Union https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/portsmouth-choral-union-haydns-the-creation/ Portsmouth Choral Union: Haydn’s “The Creation”, St Mary’s Church, Portsea Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Saturday 14th Nov, 7:30pm: The Chichester Singers https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/elgar-the-dream-of-gerontius/ Elgar – The Dream of Gerontius, Chichester Cathedral Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Thursday 19th Nov, 7:30pm: Petersfield Orchestra https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/petersfield-orchestra-peer-gynt/ Petersfield Orchestra: Peer Gynt, Petersfield Festival Hall Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000 Thursday 19th Nov, 7:30pm: Petersfield Orchestra https://musicinportsmouth.co.uk/concerts/petersfield-orchestra-autumn-concert/ Petersfield Orchestra autumn concert, Petersfield Festival Hall Sat, 19 Sep 2020 22:16:09 +0000